Photograph of the State of the Union Address by President Carter on Camp David Agreements

Photograph of the State of the Union Address by President Carter on Camp David Agreements
Personal Names:
Levitas, Elliott, Kildee, Dale, Foley, Thomas S., Hubbard, Carroll, Fountain, L. H. (Lawrence H.), 1913-2002, Carter, Jimmy, 1924-, Oakar, Mary Rose, Murphy, Austin J., Benjamin, Adam, 1935-1982, Rahall, Nick J., 1949-, Conte, Silvio O. (Silvio Ottavio), 1921-1991, Fowler, Wyche, 1940-, Whitten, Jamie L., Gephardt, Richard A. (Richard Andrew), 1941-, Rostenkowski, Dan, Ottinger, Richard L. (Richard Lawrence), 1929-, Carr, Bob, Pepper, Claude, 1900-1989, Mahon, George Herman, 1900-1985, Simon, Paul, 1928-2003, Brademas, John, 1927-2016, and Holtzman, Elizabeth
State of the Union Address, Speeches, addresses, etc, Legislative bodies--Officials and employees, and Legislators--United States
Digital Images
Corporate Names:
Camp David Agreements (1978)
The State of the Union Address by President Jimmy Carter on the Camp David Middle East Agreements. Congressman Nick Rahall II is seated three rows from the right, fifth person from the right. To Rahall's left is Chairman George Mahon, and to the right is Congressman Lawrence H. Fountain (D-NC). Other identified representatives: Congressman Dan Rostenkowski; Congressman Tom Foley; Congressman John Brademus; Congressman Caroll Hubbard; Congressman Paul Simon; Congressman Sylvio Conte; Congressman Dick (Richard) Gephardt; Congressman Dale Kildee; Congressman Austen Murphy; Congressman Richard Ottinger; Congresswoman Elizabeth Holtzman; Congressman Bob (Milton Robert) Carr; Congressman Wyche Fowler; Congresswoman Mary Rose Oakar; Congressman Adam Benjamin; Congressman Claude Pepper: Congressman Jamie Whitten; and Congressman Elliott Levitas.
West Virginia & Regional History Center
A&M 4118, Congressman Nick Joe Rahall II papers, West Virginia & Regional History Center, West Virginia University Libraries
Materials on this site are provided for educational and research use. It is the responsibility of the user to obtain permission from the copyright holder before publishing or reproducing materials.